Tuesday, June 30, 2009

SUPERGOODMUSIC Presents Supafresh Vol. 1

SUPERGOODMUSIC's first unofficial mixtape, unofficially circulated, has been out for a little over a month and the reviews are pretty fucking stellar. You might not find this mix of music on your average mixtape - I sway from electronic to hip-hop to soul/jazz and back....but the groove always maintains and the songs seem to go seamlessly from one to the next even though you get the full version of each song.

Considering I am already working on mixtape 2, I thought I'd dish out the digs on the first one. If you'd like to re-construct it yourself - here is the track listing:

1. 1901 (Customised by DLID) - Phoenix
2. Rockin To The Beat - Black Eyed Peas
3. One Day - The Juan MacLean
4. Sleepyhead (Streetlab Mix) - Passion Pit
5. Cocaine (The Knocks Remix) - Andrew W.K. & Dj. B. Rocc
6. The Kids Don't Stand A Chance - Miike Snow
7. I Poke Her Face - Kid Cudi, Kanye West, Common and Lady Gaga
8. Clean Apart - the cocknbullkid
9. Superstition - Estelle
10. Change - Wale feat. Daniel Merriweather
11. Pistols Of Fire (Mark Ronson Remix) - Kings of Leon
12. Kiss (Remix) - Z-Trip & Murs
13. Hip-Hop (Remix) - Diplo/Dead Prez
14. In For The Kill (Skream's Let's Get Ravey Remix) - La Roux
15. Listztomania (Classixx Version) - Phoenix
16. Animal (Punks Jump Up Remix) - Miike Snow
17. Shoes - Tiga
18. Jeffer - Boys Noize
19. Girls On The Dance Floor - Far East Movement
20. One (Santogold Starstruck Remix) feat. Grouch - Zion I

No comments: